Advisory Board

To accompany the Cluster New Materials and to integrate economy and science from the beginning, an Advisory Board was constituted on 26 October 2006.

The Committee compromises a group of 17 representatives from industry and academia and covers the entire chain of material development and production as well as the major user industries. The Board members have supported the Cluster New Materials actively from the beginning in its content and strategic direction.


Prof. Dr. Robert F. Singer

Leader Department of Materials Science

and Technology of Metals

Members of the Advisory Board:

Dr. Christian Weimer


Dr. Mathias Glasmacher

Leader Central Technologies

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Sextl

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Peter Karlinger

Dr. Karl-Heinz Bourdon


Walter Kurz


Dr. Jörg Eßlinger

Prof. Dr. Volker Altstädt

Dr. Richard Metzler


Dr. Hubert Jäger

Dr. Heinz Neubert

Head of Technology Field

Prof. Dr. Hannes Kühl

Prof. Dr. Hannes Kühl


Bildergebnis für technische universität münchen

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Volk

Dr. Marco Wacker

Head of SBU Eyewear-Head

Weichs Management Consultants

Caspar Freiherr von Weichs